December 7, 2015

International Film Festival of India – Winners 2015

We present the list of winners of the 46th International Film Festival of India that took place from the 20th until the 30th of November.

Best Film
El Abrazo de la Serpiente (Embrace of the Serpent) by Ciro Guerra
Colombia| 2015 – 125 min.

Best Director
Peter Greenaway for the film Eisenstein in Guanajuato
Netherlands | 2015 – 105 min.
Special Mention
Goran Radovanovic for the film Enclave – Serbia | 2015 – 92 min.
Best Actor
Vincent Lindon for the film The Measure of a Man by Stéphane Brizé
France | 2015 – 92 min.
Best Actresses
Gunes Sensoy, Doga Doguslu, Tugba Sunguroglu, Elit Iscan and Ilayda Akdogan
for the film Mustang by Deniz Gamze Ergüven
France | 2015 – 97 min.
Special Jury Award
Carga Sellada (Sealed Cargo) by Julia Vargas – Bolivia | 2105 – 84 min.
Lifetime Achievement Award
Nikita Mikhalkov (Russian actor, director and screenwriter)

ICFT – Unesco Award
Fellini Medal - Cinemawala by Kaushik Ganguly

No comments:

Post a Comment